The winners of the awards night 2024 (pictures)

For the second time, the FLBB organized an « awards night » to honor the best JICL players and the best coaches of the LBBL in the 2023/24 season.

Before the event, the FLBB made a selection of 3 players (MVP-category), 3 players (U21-category) and 3 coaches (coach of the year category), the winners were voted by the fans (1/3), the press (1/3) and the coaches and team-captains (1/3).

The winners in the categories are:

Women’s MVP: Ehis Etute (T71 Dudelange)
Men’s MVP: Philippe Gutenkauf (Etzella Ettelbruck)

Women’s U21 player of the season: Nicole Torresani (Sparta Bertrange)
Men’s U21 player of the season: Max Logelin (Sparta Bertrange)

Women’s LBBL coach of the year: Francois Manti (Gréngewald Hueschtert)
Men’s LBBL coach of the year: Gavin Love (Etzella Ettelbruck)

The awards night was also an opportunity to thank our sponsors for the support.

Ehis Etute and Philippe Gutenkauf were able to defend their MVP title(s). Max Logelin also collected a second straight U21 player of the year award.

Some pictures of the event by our photographer Ant Deister –> Pictures of the awards night

Par FLBB , le 21/03/2024 à 07:00